Program Overview

The SASI Netball Program caters for the development and support of SA athletes currently or identified as capable of progressing along the Netball High Performance Pathway.

Training Venue

South Australian Sports Institute
27 Valetta Road
Kidman Park SA 5025


Full Scholarship 2019/20

Nyah Allen
Amelia Anderson
Krysta lAnderson-Ives
Lucy Austin
Casey Bernhardt
Chelsea Blackman
Sophie Casey
Georgia Dent
Tahlia Dnistrjanski
Jessie Grenvold
Kimberley Hearnden
Georgie Horjus
Georgia Kraft
Maisie Nankervil
Tyler Orr
Rachel Redden
Paris  Sinclair
Molly Watson
Tayla Williams

Graduate Scholarship; National Team/National League  
Gia AbernethyNatalie MedhurstMaddy Turner
Hannah Petty Sasha GlasgowEmily Burgess
Sarah KlauMadeleine ProudKhao Watts
Cody LangeKate ShimminCharlee Hodges

Program Staff

Head CoachJenny Borlase
Specialist CoachMegan Carter
Specialist CoachKim Hocking
High Performance LeadSimon Cain
PhysiotherapistScott Smith
Strength and Conditioning CoachSteven van Diepen
Sports DieticianLauren Stribley
Personal Excellence Senior AdviserMark Gregory

Selection Criteria

SASI Netball Selection Criteria 2015


article image

Tyler's helping hand on Kangaroo Island proves a welcome relief

article image

SASI sets bar high again in national World Youth Cup squad

article image

Klau set to sparkle In Diamonds World Cup debut

More Netball news

More Netball Information

Facebook SASI Netball Facebook Page

Events and Results


Commonwealth Games
Renae Hallinan - Gold
Natalie Medhurst - Gold
South Australia National 21/Under Champions
Gia AbernethyKelly Altmann
Sarah Klau (National team selection)Cody Lange (National team selection)
Chelsea LemkeMadeleine Proud - captain (National team selection)
Maddy TurnerGeorgia Virgo

Honour Roll

World Championships

2011 - Gold2007 - Gold2003 - Silver
Natalie von Bertouch (Capt)Natalie MedhurstKathryn Harby-Williams (Capt)
Natalie MedhurstLauren NourseRebecca Sanders
 Laura von BertouchPeta Scholz
 Natalie von Bertouch 

Commonwealth Games

2010 - Silver2006 - Silver2002 - Gold
Natalie MedhurstNatalie von BertouchKathryn Harby-Williams (Capt)
Lauren Nourse Jacqui Delaney
Natalie von Bertouch (VC) Alex Hodge
  Rebecca Sanders
  Peta Scholz

World Youth Championships

2013 - Silver2005 - Bronze2000 - Gold
Madeleine Proud (Capt)Emily BeatonJane Altschwager
Kate Shimmin (VC)Natalie MedhurstJacqui Roberts
Cody LangeKirby Mutton 

Our Sponsors/Partners

Netball SA Netball Australia

Contact Us


1300 714 990



27 Valetta Road
Kidman Park SA 5025


PO Box 219
Brooklyn Park SA 5032